18th June 2010

June 18, 2010 at 7:04 am | Posted in Damian | Leave a comment

6th February 1975 to 18th June 2005

In my soul, there is a hole,
that can never be filled
But in my heart, there is hope
and you are with me still
In my heart, you live on,
Always there, never gone
Precious one, you left too soon
Though it may be true, that were apart
You will live forever, in my heart

God knows I want to hold you,
see you, touch you
and maybe there is a Heaven
and some day I will again
Please know your not forgotten
Until then…

It feels like just yesterday. Some days I still feel the grief is just too much to handle. I miss your smile, your voice, the touch of your hand, our lovely cuddles, stroking your beautiful face, running my fingers through your hair. I’d give anything to be able to do those things again.

I will never forget the moment I said goodbye to you. I remember laying my head next to yours on the bed, stroking your face and hair, how beautiful you were even with all the machines and tubes. I talked to you for hours, just you and me, I told you how much I loved you. When the time came for me to leave I held you close to me and whispered goodbye in your ear and that I will always love you. As I turned to leave I stopped in the doorway and stood alone for what seemed like forever, just looking at you as the tears ran down my cheeks…

| View Show | Create Your Own

“You were the best person any of us knew, and you died and you lost everything. I lost everything. I lost the only person I ever loved”

“No you didn’t. I was right here and you loved me anyway….Lost love is still love. It takes a different form that’s all. You cant see their smile or bring them food or tousle their hair or move them around a dance floor. But when those senses weaken, another heightens. Memory. Memory becomes your partner. You nurture it. You hold it. You dance with it….Life has to end….love doesn’t.”

(The Five People You Meet In Heaven – Mitch Albom)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

